Content - Code of Business Conduct

Code of Business Conduct of EXMAR

The EXMAR GmbH (EXMAR) pledges to comply with the following minimum standards regarding social, ethical, environmental behaviour at all its locations and expects the same of its suppliers and partners.

1. Business Ethics
EXMAR adheres to the principles of corporate responsibility toward society. The business relations of EXMAR are based on mutual trust and honesty. EXMAR is committed to conducting its business activities around the world in a responsible manner. All employees abide by the national laws in place at their respective locations and refrain from any activities which may damage the trust in our firm, in particular corrupt and immoral acts.
EXMAR respects the intellectual property rights of its business partners. Employees treat secret and patent-protected information confidentially.

2. Social Responsibility
EXMAR upholds internationally proclaimed human rights and provides good and safe working conditions. The following work principles are observed by EXMAR:

  • Child labour
    EXMAR does not employ children and complies with local regulations regarding minimum age requirements.

  • Forced labour and working hours
    All forms of prison, involuntary or forced labour are forbidden at EXMAR. Furthermore, all types of physically abusive disciplinary measures are not tolerated. The working time corresponds to the number of working hours permitted under national law.
  • Harassment and discrimination
    Employees of EXMAR are evaluated according to their professional capabilities and not on the basis of personal characteristics, circumstances or beliefs. EXMAR does not tolerate any form of harassment or discrimination on the grounds of race, sex, religion or membership in trade unions or political parties, age, marital status, pregnancy, origin or social background, handicap or sexual orientation.

  • Freedom of association
    EXMAR respects the right to associate freely. Every employee is free to join any association, to seek representation and to participate in collective bargaining.

  • Remuneration
    EXMAR pays its employees' wages and benefits, which accord with legal requirements and cover the costs of living. We strictly reject wage reductions as a disciplinary measure.
  • Health and safety
    Safe and healthy working conditions are important to EXMAR. EXMAR encourages the continual improvement of health and safety standards and is committed to observing all applicable laws at the local and national levels.
  • Product safety
    EXMAR assures that EXMAR products and services do not constitute a safety risk to employees, customers, operating and maintenance personnel, neither during the manufacturing process nor during the entire product lifetime.

3. Environmental responsibility
EXMAR is dedicated to conserving natural resources. We conduct our business so that the manufacturing process and the products themselves impact the environment as little as possible. This is evident in the choice of raw materials, optimal material and energy consumption and the consistent integration of environmental aspects in research, development, production, use and disposal.

Inhalt - Verhaltenskodex

Geschäftsverhaltenskodex der EXMAR

Die EXMAR GmbH (EXMAR) verpflichtet sich, an allen Standorten die folgenden Mindestanforderungen an sozialen, ethischen, umweltbezogenen Verhaltensweisen zu erfüllen, gleiches verlangen wir auch von unseren Zulieferern und Partnern:

1. Geschäftsethik
EXMAR hält sich an die Grundsätze der Unternehmensverantwortung gegenüber der Gesellschaft. Die Geschäftsbeziehungen von EXMAR basieren auf gegenseitigem Vertrauen und Ehrlichkeit. EXMAR bekennt sich zu einer verantwortungsbewussten Geschäftstätigkeit in allen Ländern, in denen EXMAR tätig ist. Alle Mitarbeitenden halten die nationalen Gesetze der jeweiligen Standorte ein und unterlassen Handlungen, die dem Vertrauen in unser Unternehmen schaden, vor allem korrupte und unmoralische Handlungen.
EXMAR respektiert das Recht am geistigen Eigentum seiner Geschäftspartner. Die Mitarbeitenden behandeln geheime und patentrechtlich geschützte Informationen vertraulich.

2. Sozialverantwortung
EXMAR achtet die international proklamierten Menschenrechte und sorgt für gute und sichere Arbeitsbedingungen. EXMAR befolgt folgende Arbeitsgrundsätze:

  • Kinderarbeit
    EXMAR beschäftigt keine Kinder und erfüllt die lokal geltenden Anforderungen an das gesetzliche Mindestalter.

  • Zwangsarbeit und Arbeitszeit
    Jede Form von Gefängnis-, unfreiwilliger oder Zwangsarbeit ist bei EXMAR verboten. Jede Art von körperlich missbräuchlichen Disziplinarmassnahmen wird ebenfalls nicht toleriert. Die Arbeitszeit entspricht den zulässigen Arbeitsstunden der nationalen Gesetzgebung.

  • Belästigung und Diskriminierung
    Mitarbeitende von EXMAR werden nach ihren beruflichen Fähigkeiten bewertet und nicht aufgrund persönlicher Besonderheiten, Voraussetzungen oder dem Glauben. EXMAR duldet keine Form von Belästigung sowie Diskriminierung auf Grund von Rasse, Geschlecht, Religion oder Mitgliedschaft in Gewerkschaften oder politischen Parteien, Alter, Familienstand, Schwangerschaft, Abstammung oder sozialer Herkunft, Behinderung oder sexueller Orientierung.

  • Vereinigungsfreiheit
    EXMAR respektiert das Recht auf Vereinigungsfreiheit. Wir stellen jedem Mitarbeitenden frei, beliebigen Vereinigungen beizutreten, Vertretungen zu ernennen und an Kollektivverhandlungen teilzunehmen.

  • Entlohnung
    EXMAR zahlt seinen Mitarbeitenden Gehälter und Leistungen, die den gesetzlichen Vorschriften entsprechen und die Lebenshaltungskosten decken. Lohnkürzungen als Disziplinarmassnahme lehnen wir strikt ab.

  • Gesundheit und Sicherheit
    Sichere und gesundheitsverträgliche Arbeitsbedingungen sind EXMAR wichtig. EXMAR fördert die kontinuierliche Verbesserung der Gesundheits- und Sicherheitsleistungen und verpflichtet sich zur Einhaltung aller relevanten Gesetze auf lokaler und Landesebene.

  • Produktsicherheit
    EXMAR versichert, dass EXMAR-Produkte und Dienstleistungen weder im Herstellungsprozess noch während der gesamten Lebensdauer ein Sicherheitsrisiko für Mitarbeiter, Kunden, Bedienungs- und Wartungspersonal darstellen.

3. Umweltverantwortung
EXMAR liegt die Schonung der natürlichen Ressourcen am Herzen. Wir führen unser Unternehmen so, dass der Herstellungsprozess und die Produkte selber die Umwelt so wenig wie möglich belasten. Dies zeigt sich in der Wahl der Rohstoffe, der Optimierung von Material- und Energieverbrauch sowie der konsequenten Integration von Umweltaspekten in Forschung, Entwicklung, Produktion, Gebrauch und Entsorgung.